Oscar Excitement: Who to Follow on Hollywood’s Big Weekend

Courtesy Jared Leto

updated 08/25/2015 AT 8:16 PM ET

originally published 02/28/2014 AT 4:10 PM ET

From the red carpet to the ceremony to the after parties, PEOPLE will bring you all the Academy Awards action. For the ultimate Oscar experience, grab your remote, your iPhone – even your laptop – and get behind-the-scenes access and witty commentary from Instagram (peoplemag) and Twitter (@peoplemag) while you watch Hollywood’s biggest night.

It’s also worth checking out the social media accounts of your favorite nominees, presenters, performers and Hollywood insiders! And don’t forget about PEOPLE’s glamorous @peopleredcarpet feed.


Ellen DeGeneres Instagram: theellenshowTwitter: @TheEllenShow


Lupita Nyong’o Instagram: lupitanyongo Twitter: @Lupita_Nyongo

Phedon Papamichael Instagram: papa2

Jared Leto Instagram: jaredleto Twitter: @JaredLeto


Idina Menzel Instagram: idinamenzel Twitter: @idinamenzel

Bette Midler Instagram: bettemidler Twitter: @BetteMidler

Pharrell Williams Instagram: pharrell Twitter: @Pharrell

U2 Instagram: u2 Twitter: @U2

John Legend Instagram: johnlegend Twitter: @johnlegend


Kerry Washington Instagram: kerrywashington Twitter: @kerrywashington

Queen Latifah Instagram: queenlatifah Twitter: @IAMQUEENLATIFAH

Ben Affleck Instagram: benaffleck Twitter: @BenAffleck

Michael B. Jordan Instagram: michaelbjordan Twitter: @michaelb4jordan

Ewan McGregor Instagram: mcgregor_ewan Twitter: @mcgregor_ewan

Tyler Perry Instagram: tylerperry Twitter: @tylerperry

Channing Tatum Instagram: channingtatum Twitter: @channingtatum

Mark Ruffalo Instagram: mruff221 Twitter: @Mruff221


Wolfgang Puck Instagram: chefwolfgangpuck

The 86th annual Academy Awards, hosted by Ellen DeGeneres, airs at 8:30 pm ET on ABC