Channing Tatum Announces Oscar College Filmmaker Winners

02/06/2014 at 06:00 PM EST

Channing Tatum Announces Oscar College Filmmaker Winners
Frazer Harrison/Getty
Six college filmmakers will soon have an important role on Hollywood's biggest night.

The winners of Team Oscar, a nationwide search in which applicants submitted videos explaining how they will contribute to the future of movies, will deliver Oscar statuettes to presenters at the 86th Annual Academy Awards on March 2.

"I was blown away by the quality of the videos the students created, and more importantly, by the visions they represented," says Channing Tatum, who, along with Oscars producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron and the Academy, selected the winners.

"The talent and stories of these six winners really represent what Team Oscar is all about and convinced us that they are a perfect fit for the Oscar stage," Meron and Zadan added.

The winners are: Zaineb Abdul-Nabi from University of Michigan, Tayo Amos from Stanford University, Nathan Flanagan-Frankl from Chapman University, Jeanpaul Isaacs from Rutgers University, Bryson Kemp from Muhlenberg College and Mackenna Millet from Pepperdine University.

You can see their winning submissions here.

The Academy Awards, hosted by Ellen DeGeneres, airs Sunday, March 2 on ABC.

Your Reaction

Follow Us

On Newsstands Now

Mystery of the Marine's Wife
  • Mystery of the Marine's Wife
  • Andi Tells PEOPLE: 'Our Love is Worth All the Drama'
  • Cameron Diaz: Ready to Wed?

Pick up your copy on newsstands

Click here for instant access to the Digital Magazine

blog comments powered by Disqus

From Our Partners

Watch It

Editors' Picks

From Our Partners