Lady Gaga, Rihanna Fans to Vote for New MTV ‘O’ Awards

Lady Gaga

Donald Kravitz/Getty

updated 04/05/2011 AT 9:00 AM ET

originally published 04/05/2011 AT 9:25 AM ET

What do Lady Gaga, Antoine Dodson and “”Friday” Rebecca Black have in common? Huge, viral Internet presences – ones that MTV plans to celebrate with its First Annual ‘O’ Awards.

The Awards, to take place April 28 across,, Twitter, Facebook and other social media sites, will spotlight the artists who dominate the Web. Voting begins on Tuesday, April 5 (click here for ballot).

Among the categories: “The Best Fan Cover Award,” which will be duked out between 30 Seconds to Mars’ Echelon, the Beliebers, Katy Perry’s Katy Kats, Gaga’s Little Monsters, fans of My Chemical Romance, Nicki Minaj, Tokio Hotel, Wiz Khalifa, Rain and Rihanna.


From Our Partners